Board of Directors

The BC Achievement Foundation is governed by a dedicated volunteer board of directors. Their knowledge, enthusiasm and expertise from a wide range of backgrounds, including business, law, finance, social justice, Indigenous innovation, arts and culture, economics, and public service guides the Foundation’s strategic direction.

Walter Pela

Walter Pela

BCAF - Christopher Gaze

Christopher Gaze, OBC
Vice Chair

BCAF - Kevin Bent

Kevin Bent

Aisha Amijee

Christopher R. Derickson

Anne Giardini, OC, OBC, KC
Past Chair

Carol Lee

Carol Anne Lee, OBC

BCAF - Scott McIntyre

Scott McIntyre, CM, OBC, LLD (Hon.)

BCAF - Judith Sayers

Cloy-e-iis Judith Sayers, OC

Denise Williams

Government Appointed Members

The Honourable Lisa Beare

Hon. Lisa Beare

Kelli Paddon, MLA

BCAF - Rachna Singh

Hon. Rachna Singh