2008 Jury

2008 jury
David Mitchell, Sandra Martin and Patrick Lane

David Mitchell (jury chair), a well-known political commentator and historian whose career has spanned both the public and private sectors. Mr. Mitchell is currently Vice-Principal, Advancement at Queen's University. His published work includes the notable biography, W.A.C. Bennett and the Rise of British Columbia.

Patrick Lane, one of Canada's finest poets. Mr. Lane's award-winning works of poetry, fiction, and non-fiction have been published around the world. In 2005, Mr. Lane won the BC Award for Canadian Non-Fiction for his memoir, There Is a Season.

Sandra Martin, a senior features writer for the Globe and Mail. Ms. Martin is a past winner of the Atkinson and Canadian Journalism Fellowships and gold and silver National Magazine Awards, as well as the author of the just-published book, The First Man in My Life: Daughters Write about Their Fathers.

British Columbia Achievement Foundation
T. 604.261.9777 | Toll Free 866.882.6088 (in BC)
E. info@bcachievement.com
F. 604.261.1964

2015 Award Winner

Videos from the 2015 Presentation Ceremony

Photos from the 2015 Presentation Ceremony

2015 Award Finalists
Media Resources

2015 Jury Panel

2015 Longlist

BC's National Award for Non-Fiction information

Previous Award Winners