2007 Finalists

Award presentation: April 19, 2007

Four exceptional Canadian authors are in the running for the $25,000 British Columbia Award for Canadian Non-Fiction: Marian Botsford Fraser, Gerta Moray, Noah Richler, and Dragan Todorovic.

The British Columbia Award for Canadian Non-Fiction celebrates the finest Canadian writers of literary non-fiction. It is the only national book award to originate in BC. The winner of the third annual award will be announced at a special ceremony in Vancouver on April 19, 2007.

Previous award recipients include Patrick Lane for There Is a Season (2005) and Rebecca Godfrey for Under the Bridge (2006).

Please click on the book covers above to read the jury citations for each finalist.

CBC Radio One's North by Northwest and B.C. Almanac will broadcast special coverage of the finalists and the award presentation during the week of April 15. Please see www.cbc.ca/bc for details.


Media Partner

CBC Radio One

Download nomination guidelines and submission form (pdf, 248kB)

For further information, please contact:
British Columbia Achievement Foundation
w. www.bcachievement.com
e. info@bcachievement.com
t. 604-261-9777

British Columbia Achievement Foundation
T. 604.261.9777 | Toll Free 866.882.6088 (in BC)
E. info@bcachievement.com

Previous Award Winners