2006 Award Finalists

After an exciting inaugural year that saw Patrick Lane win for his memoir There Is a Season, the 2006 finalists for the British Columbia Award for Canadian Non-Fiction are Rebecca Godfrey, J.B. MacKinnon, John Terpstra, and John Vaillant.

The British Columbia Award for Canadian Non-Fiction celebrates the finest Canadian writers of literary non-fiction, and offers a major prize of $25,000. It is the only national book award to originate in BC. The winner of the second annual award will be announced at a special ceremony in Vancouver on May 26, 2006.

Please click on the book covers above to read the jury citations for each finalist.

British Columbia Achievement Foundation
T. 604.261.9777 | Toll Free 866.882.6088 (in BC)
E. info@bcachievement.com

Previous Award Winners