2019 BC Community Achievers Announced

VANCOUVER – Premier John Horgan and Anne Giardini, OC, OBC, QC, Chair of the BC Achievement Foundation, today named this year’s recipients of the BC Achievement Community Award, marking the 16th offering of these awards.

“Our communities are made stronger by British Columbians who go above and beyond,” said Premier John Horgan. “Thanks to the 2019 recipients for helping build a better province for everyone.”

“It is an honour to celebrate the excellence and dedication of these twenty-five outstanding British Columbians,” added Giardini. “On behalf of all of us at the BC Achievement Foundation, thanks go to each one of them for strengthening their communities and inspiring others to community action."

The recipients who received awards were:

An independent committee selects the recipients of the BC Achievement Community Award. The 2019 selection committee members are Mayor Lyn Hall of Prince George, Mayor Josie Osborne of Tofino and past recipients, Garry F. Benson, QC of Kelowna, Lolly Bennett of Vancouver and Kamal Dhillon of Surrey.

The recipients of the 2019 awards will be recognized in a formal presentation ceremony at Government House in Victoria on May 1, 2019. Each recipient will receive a certificate and a medallion designed by BC artist Robert Davidson, OC.

British Columbia Achievement Foundation
T. 604.261.9777 | Toll Free 866.882.6088 (in BC)
E. info@bcachievement.com