Ninth Annual BC Aboriginal Business Awards

Nominations Now Open!!!

Deadline: June 30, 2017 @ 11:59pm

The BC Achievement Foundation, an independent foundation established and endowed by the Province of British Columbia in 2003 to celebrate excellence and achievement in British Columbia and Canada, presents the BC Aboriginal Business Awards.

All Indigenous businesses and entrepreneurs in BC are eligible. These awards honour business acumen in four distinct categories. An independent jury of Indigenous business experts reviews the nominations and selects the awardees in accordance with the award criteria.

For further information about these awards, please visit

2017 Advisory Panel

Jacob Beaton
Consultant, 2009 Award Recipient

Greg D’Avignon
President and CEO, Business Council of BC

Lana Eagle
President, Industry Council for Aboriginal Business

Paulette Flamond
Executive Director, Northeast Aboriginal Business and Wellness Centre

Cliff Fregin
CEO, New Relationship Trust

Keith Henry
Chair & CEO, Aboriginal Tourism Association of Canada

Peter Lantin
President, Council of the Haida Nation

Glen Ohs
Senior Manager, Energy Governance, Corix Utilities Inc.

Mark Selman
Director EMBA, Aboriginal & Business Leadership, SFU Beedie School of Business

Ken Tourand
President & CEO, Nicola Valley Institute of Technology

Jeff K. Ward
CEO, Animikii Indigenous Technology

Ruth Williams
Consultant, 2013 Individual Achievement Award Recipient

Supporting Organizations

  • BC Assembly of First Nations
  • First Nations Summit
  • Métis Nation BC
  • Union of BC Indian Chiefs
  • BC Ministry of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation

British Columbia Achievement Foundation
T. 604.261.9777 | Toll Free 866.882.6088 (in BC)
F. 778.379.0511


Previous Awardees

Nominations Now for 2017

BC Aboriginal Business Awards